PS-114 by-election results; PMLN surprises PTI, MQM

PS-114 by-election results; PMLN surprises PTI, MQM |

KARACHI – The unofficial and unconfirmed results of 22 polling stations from Karachi’s PS-114 constituency has been released.

According to states available to, Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) candidate, Saeed Ghani is leading with 8458.

Ruling party in the Federation has made a surprise entry in the contest PML-N’s candidate is now third in the race with 1716 votes leaving behind PTI.

MQM-Pakistan’s Kamran Tessori is trailing with 2091 votes in their bag. While Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate is third in the race with 1623 votes.

As many as 27 candidates, including Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) Senator Saeed Ghani, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Muhammad Najeeb Haroon and Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) – Pakistan’s Kamran Tessori are contesting the by-elections.

The seat fell vacant after the election of Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) leader Irfanullah Marwat was declared void. In May 2013 general elections, Marwat had won the elections but his victory was declared void by the election tribunal in July 2014. On May 11, the Supreme Court dismissed Marwat’s appeal challenging the Election Commission of Pakistan’s (ECP) decision, paving the way for the by-polls.

Separate polling booths have been set up for men and women. More than 1,200 security personnel have been deployed in the constituency as part of strict security measures.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel