ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan vs South Africa Toss Report

EDGBASTON – South Africa have won the toss and elected to bat first in the seventh game of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham.

South Africa skipper AB deVilliers won the all important toss and opted to bat first against SPakistan.

News from the ground is that the match will be played on the same old pitch because the wicket prepared for this game has softened due to persistent rain.

As for weather, rain is expected to stay away for most of tomorrow, and a full game is expected.


Team News

Fakhar Zaman has been given a debut today in place of Ahmed Shehzad, while Junaid is in for injured Wahab.

South Africa playing with the same team that humbled Sri Lanka.



Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed*†, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan

South Africa

Q de Kock†, HM Amla, F du Plessis, AB de Villiers*, DA Miller, JP Duminy, CH Morris, WD Parnell, K Rabada, M Morkel, Imran Tahir


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel