ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan vs India Live Streaming

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan vs India Live StreamingChampions Trophy 2017: Pakistan vs India toss report | pakistantribe.com

BIRMINGHAM – Hold your hearts and take deep breaths, as the biggest match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 between Pakistan and India is to be played tomorrow (Sunday), at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham.

According to the schedule, the match will begin at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT | 14:30 PKT).

With India being at No. 3 in the ICC ODI ranking with 117 points, just one short of second-placed England (118) and 6 short of number one South Africa (123), as compared to Pakistan on number 8 in the list, there seems to be no parallel between the two sides.

India being almost the same side that lifted the Trophy back in 2013 and Pakistan is an entirely young side, going through a phase of making, the man in blue seem to have an upper hand in the game.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Australia vs Bangladesh Live Streaming

But, Pakistan, not to be under-estimated, have a bowling lineup that can tackle India’s deep batting lineup. Tthe fielding standards have also improved comparatively.

Skipper Sarfraz Ahmed seemed relaxed and confident before the mega clash when he came out for a pre-match press conference today at Edgbaston.

Pakistan vs India Live Streaming

He told the press that his team is ready and hungry to perform against India.

On the other hand, Indian skipper Virat Kohli was also composed when he spoke to media today.

In response to a question about the rift between him and head coach Anil Kumble, Kohli rubbished the rumours and said the team is united and ready for the game.

Pakistan has not won a single match against India in ICC World Cups and World T20s, but Champions Trophy has a different story for Pakistan.

Pakistan have lost only one match against India in Champions Trophy, that was in 2013.

Live Streaming Information


ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming & TV Information

Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Star Sports India, PTV Sports Youtube

Australia: Channel 9, Fox Sports.

Afghanistan: Lemar TV, Star Sports India.

Bangladesh: GTV, Star Sports India

India: DD National (Only Indian matches), Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD3, HotstarSONYLIV Live Streaming

New Zealand: SkySports, Sky Sports NZ United Kingdom: ITV 1 & 4, SkySports

USA: ESPN3, Willow TV

Sri Lanka: SLRC Channel Eye, Star Sports India

Caribbeans, South America, Central America: ESPN

South Africa: Super Sports

Middle East: OSN Sports

Canada: SportsNet, WillowTV Paci×c Islands,

Papua New Guinea: Fiji TV, SKY Paci×c

Singapore: Star Cricket Starhub & Singtel

Hong Kong: Star Cricket – PCCW

Netherlands: Fox Sports Wales

Ireland: Sky Sports 2

Rest of the world: Hotstar

Team News


Pakistan have already announced their 12-men squad for the game tomorrow, they’ll pick from Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan after reading the pitch.

Pakistan’s playing XI

Azhar Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik,  Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Waseem, Mohammad Amir,  Wahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Shadab Khan/Fahim Ashraf.


India have all spots filled in the batting lineup, even the spinners, but they have to pick two or three from the four deserving fast bowlers in the squad. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav all have legitimate claims to make the XI.

India (probable) playing XI

1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Kedar Jadhav, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9, 10 and 11 three out of R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav

About the author

Web Desk

This is PakistanTribe.com's news desk account.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel