Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan’s 12-men squad vs India announced

Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan's 12-men squad vs India announced |

BIRMINGHAM – Pakistan head coach Mckey Arthur along with skipper Sarfraz Ahmed has announced a 12-men squad for the big match against India tomorrow.

Arthur made this announcement in the pre-match conference at the Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Arthur told reporters that he and Sarfraz have finalized 12 names for the match against India.

Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Fakhar Zaman will not be part of the team. Arthur further said that decision on Fahim Ashraf and Shadab Khan will be made tomorrow, after looking at the wicket.

Arthur further told that there are chances of Fahim being preferred over Shadab after looking at the wicket.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan vs India Live Streaming

Whereas, skipper Sarfraz Ahmed was of the opinion that though India has a strong batting lineup, Pakistan have prepared a smart plan to tackle their batting lineup.

Sarfraz also said that, in the match against India, you will see a different Pakistan team, we will be fighting hard against all the opponents, let alone India.

“I would tell the boys to not read the newspapers at this time but it’s ok as none of them read newspapers anyway,” responded Sarfraz when asked how would he tackle media pressure.

Pakistan’s playing XI against India

Azhar Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik,  Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Waseem, Mohammad Amir,  Wahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Shadab Khan/Fahim Ashraf.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel