ICC Champions Trophy 2017: New Zealand vs Australia toss report

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: New Zealand vs Australia toss report | pakistantribe.com

EDGBASTON – New Zealand have won the toss and opted to bat first in the second match of Champions Trophy 2017 today (Friday), June 2, at Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Kiwi’s skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bat first on a batting-friendly surface.


New Zealand vs Australia Live Score, Live Stream

Playing XI

Australia Team
AJ Finch, DA Warner, SPD Smith*, MC Henriques, GJ Maxwell, TM Head, MS Wade†, JW Hastings, MA Starc, PJ Cummins, JR Hazlewood


New Zealand Team

MJ Guptill, L Ronchi†, KS Williamson*, LRPL Taylor, NT Broom, JDS Neesham, CJ Anderson, MJ Santner, AF Milne, TG Southee, TA Boult

This is the first time that Australia has all his frontline fast bowlers in the side. With Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins and James Pattinson, Australia can wash out any batting line up on any wicket.

Though the team has not played together since their series against New Zealand at home, some 4 months ago, they had a warm-up game to gel together before the main event, and with pay dispute with the board, it might haunt them during the mega tournament.

On the other hand, New Zeland have had a tri-series in Ireland just before the event, and an ODI series against South Africa, that too, not long ago.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel