ICC Champions Trophy 2017: No Result

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: New Zealand vs Australia Live Score, Live Stream | pakistantribe.com

 EDGBASTON – World Cup 2015 winner Australia is taking on World Cup runner-up side New Zealand in the second match of Champions Trophy 2017 today (Friday), June 2, at Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Match Time

The game started at 10:30 local time (09:30 GMT | 14:30 PKT).


ICC Champions Trophy 2017:

New Zealand vs Australia

 Live Score

NO RESULT! Both teams get one point each.

Australia  – 53/3   (9/33)    (Targ: 235)

Smith – 8

New Zealand – 254/3   (39/46) 

Williamson – 100

Broom – 12

This over:

TOSS:  New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat


Australia has a psychological edge on New Zealand for they have recently won an ODI series against them.

Aussies seem to be well-prepared for the CT17 trophy, their squad seems to be a perfect combination. Among the cricket experts, Australia are one of the two finalists for this season of ICC Champions Trophy. (The other side is England, by the way.)

This is the first time that Australia has all his frontline fast bowlers in the side. With Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins and James Pattinson, Australia can wash out any batting line up on any wicket.

Though the team has not played together since their series against New Zealand at home, some 4 months ago, they had a warm-up game to gel together before the main event, and with pay dispute with the board, it might haunt them during the mega tournament.

On the other hand, New Zeland have had a tri-series in Ireland just before the event, and an ODI series against South Africa, that too, not long ago.

They also have four pacers in the side. If the ball swings, Trent Boult and Tim Southee can swing their way through any batting line-up, while Adam Milne and Mitchell McClenaghan will be other frontline options.

A healthy contest is expected today. You can watch New Zealand vs Australia Live Streaming on given below links.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Live Streaming & TV Information

Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Star Sports India, PTV Sports Youtube

Australia: Channel 9, Fox Sports.

Afghanistan: Lemar TV, Star Sports India.

Bangladesh: GTV, Star Sports India

India: DD National (Only Indian matches), Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD3, HotstarSONYLIV Live Streaming

New Zealand: SkySports, Sky Sports NZ United Kingdom: ITV 1 & 4, SkySports

USA: ESPN3, Willow TV

Sri Lanka: SLRC Channel Eye, Star Sports India

Caribbeans, South America, Central America: ESPN

South Africa: Super Sports

Middle East: OSN Sports

Canada: SportsNet, WillowTV Paci×c Islands,

Papua New Guinea: Fiji TV, SKY Paci×c

Singapore: Star Cricket Starhub & Singtel

Hong Kong: Star Cricket – PCCW

Netherlands: Fox Sports Wales

Ireland: Sky Sports 2

Rest of the world: Hotstar

Australia vs New Zealand Squads for CT17

Australia Squad

SPD Smith*, DA Warner, PJ Cummins, AJ Finch, JW Hastings, JR Hazlewood, TM Head, MC Henriques, CA Lynn, GJ Maxwell, JL Pattinson, MA Starc, MP Stoinis, MS Wade†, A Zampa

New Zealand Squad

KS Williamson*, CJ Anderson, TA Boult, NT Broom, C de Grandhomme, MJ Guptill, TWM Latham, MJ McClenaghan, AF Milne, JDS Neesham, JS Patel, L Ronchi†, MJ Santner, TG Southee, LRPL Taylor


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel