Multan to be sixth franchise in PSL 2018

Multan to be sixth franachise in PSL 2018

LAHORE – The third Pakistan Super League  (PSL 2018) will feature a franchise from Multan, the league announced through social media on Thursday.

The franchise has been bought by the Schon Group, one of the biggest business groups in the country.

PSL management made this announcement via the official Twitter handle.

The PSL’s first two editions featured teams from Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Quetta and the authorities planned to bring in the sixth team in the third edition.

Earlier, bids were invited by the organisers for five shortlisted regions namely Hyderabad, Dera Murad Jamali, FATA, Faisalabad and Multan.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel