Big Three succeed as India, Australia and England get monopoly on cricket

Big three gets control of international cricketSINGAPORE – International Cricket Council (ICC) approved a new draft of controversial organizational structures suggested by the Big Three.

The Big Three including Australia, England and India presented some controversial plans for ruling International Cricket last days, which is now approve by the ICC.

The Big Three dream for ruling of International cricket got accomplished.

ICC’s executive board meeting chaired by the Chief Executive Dave Richardson on Saturday in Singapore. Chairman Zaka Ashraf and Chief Operating Officer PCB Subhan Ahmad represented Pakistan in the meeting.

Big Three formula needed support from 8 out of 10 full members. New Zealand, West Indies, Zimbabwe and Bangladesh had already supported the plan but Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka were against it.

However, during the final stages of voting, South Africa changed the party and voted in favour of the plan. Pakistan and Sri Lanka abstained from voting asking more time to review the case in detail.

According to the draft approved by the ICC, the ICC executive powers and financial control will remain in the hands of BCCI (Indian Cricket Board), Cricket Australia and the ECB (England Cricket Board) .

These 3 boards will get the lion’s share of revenue of World cricket while these three board will be devoid both for the growth and decline.

In meeting, BCCI president Srinivasan has been elected as chairman of the ICC’s executive committee who will start his responsibilities from July.

Meanwhile, Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Zaka Ashraf is still standing for his decision, but he was sorry for South African Board’s change of statement.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel