National Twenty20 cricket festival to rock Islamabad and Rawalpindi grounds today

Faysal Bank T20 cup 2014LAHORE –  Stars comprising T20 festival is going to be held today at Islamabad grounds where Cool Cool Misbah ul Haq will lead Faisalabad Wolves while Muhammad Hafeez will perform duty as capitan for Lahore Lions.

The event has been starting from today and will continue till February 16.

A total of 17 teams will participate in the tournament who have been divided into 4 groups.

Group A will consist of five teams while other groups comprise of 4, 4 teams each.

Sialkot Stallions, Karachi Dolphins, Hyderabad Hawks, Quetta Bears and Larkana Bulls teams are included in group A while Group B consist of Rawalpindi Rames, Karachi zebras , Multan Tigers, FATA Cheetas.

In Group C, Faisalabad Wolves, Islamabad Leopards, Lahore Eagles, Peshawar Panthers included and Group D includes Lahore Lines, Abbotabad falcons, Bahawalpur stags, and dera Muhammad Jamali.

It is the first time that Fata Cheetas, Dera Muhammad Jamali Larkana bulls are playing any Pakistan Cricket Board event.

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Diamond Ground, Islamabad and National Ground in Islamabad will host the event.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *