Pakistan Test squad for West Indies announced

Pakistan Test squad against West Indies |

LAHORE – Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced 16-men squad for the West Indies tour, scheduled to start from April 21.

Young leg-spinner Shadab Khan has been added to the Test squad after his successful run in the debut T20 series. Shadab was chosen Man of The Series.

According to a PCB press release, the team was announced by the National Selection Committee headed by Inzamamul Haq after consultation with head coach Mickey Arthur.

Misbah ul Haq has been retained as captain of the team. The team will play three Test matches against the West Indies.

Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq said that the Test team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in West Indies and the recent performances of players during the domestic and international season.

“The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and believe that team will do well in the tour”, said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.

Pakistan Squad

  1. Misbah Ul Haq (C)
  2. Ahmad Shahzad
  3. Azhar Ali
  4. Shan Masood
  5. Baber Azam
  6. Younis Khan
  7. Asad Shafiq
  8. Sarfraz Ahmad (WK, vice captain)
  9. Usman Salahuddin
  10. Yasir Shah
  11. Shahdab Khan
  12. Muhammad Asghar
  13. Muhammad Amir
  14. Wahab Riaz
  15. Hassan Ali
  16. Muhammad Abbas


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel