New Zealand v South Africa, 4th ODI: Complete scoreboard

New Zealand v South Africa, 4th ODI: Complete scoreboard |

HAMILTON – Scoreboard after South Africa’s innings in the fourth one-day international against New Zealand in Hamilton on Wednesday:

South Africa Batting

H. Amla b Patel 40

Q. de Kock c Ronchi b Patel 0

F. du Plessis c Santner b Neesham 67

JP Duminy b Southee 25

AB de Villiers not out 72

D. Miller c Brownlie b Santner 1

D. Pretorius run out 10

C. Morris b Boult 28

W. Parnell run out 29

Extras (w7) 7

Total (8 wickets, 50 overs) 279

Fall of wickets: 1-1 (de Kock), 2-66 (Amla), 3-128 (Duminy), 4-140 (du Plessis), 5-143 (Miller), 6-158 (Pretorius), 7-216 (Morris), 8-279 (Parnell)

Bowling: Patel 10-0-57-2 (2w), Santner 10-0-40-1, Boult 10-0-70-1 (2w), Southee 10-0-70-1 (2w), de Grandhomme 2-0-10-0, Williamson 3-0-17-0, Neesham 5-0-15-1 (1w)

New Zealand Batting:

M. Guptill not out 180

D. Brownlie c de Kock b Rabada 4

K. Williamson lbw Tahir 21

R. Taylor c Amla b Tahir 66

L. Ronchi not out 1

Extras (lb 4, w4) 8

Total (3 wickets, 45.0 overs) 280

Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Brownlie), 2-77 (Williamson), 3-257 (Taylor)

Bowling: Rabada 8-0-41-1(3w), Parnell 7-1-44-0, Morris 9-0-54-0 (1w), Duminy 3-0-26-0, Pretorius 8-0-55-0, Tahir 10-2-56-2

Umpires: Paul Reiffel (AUS), Wayne Knights (NZL)

Third umpire: Joel Wilson (WIN)

Match referee: Javagal Srinath (IND)

Toss: South Africa

Result: New Zealand win by seven wickets

Series: The five-match series is tied 2-2


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel