Pakistan finals top 30 players for T20 world cup

Pakistan top 30 players for T20 World Cup LAHORE – Pakistan has finalized top 30 players for T20 world cup 2014 squad, which is going to held at Bangladesh.

Chairman Zaka Ashraf, who held the charge of Pakistan Cricket Board again, made his first decision related to T20 World Cup.

Selectors decided the squad based on 30 names whose official announcement is expected today.

Senior players including Abdul Razzaq, Muhammad Irfan and wicket keeper Kamran Akmal failed to prove themselves for T20 World Cup and not included in the squad.

Squad for T20 World Cup in Bangladesh

  1. Muhammad Hafeez – captain
  2. Muhammad Rizwan – wicket keeper
  3. Shahid Afridi
  4. Imran Nazir
  5. Ahmad Shahzad
  6. Kamran Akmal
  7. Sohaib Maqsood
  8. Haris Sohail
  9. Shoaib Malik
  10. Abdur Razzaq
  11. Umar Akmal
  12. Umar Amin
  13. Nasir Jamshed
  14. Sharjeel Khan
  15. Asad Shafiq
  16. Shan Masood
  17. Muhammad Irfan
  18. Junaid Khan
  19. Saeed Ajmal
  20. Abdur Rehman
  21. Sohail Tanveer
  22. Anwar Ali
  23. Usman Khan Shinwari
  24. Bilawal Bhatti
  25. Zulfiqar Babar
  26. Rahat Ali
  27. Yasir Arafat
  28. Imran Khan
  29. Wahab Riaz
  30. Umar Gul.

About the author

Zara Akbar

Zara studies in KU and interested in getting great content on Pakistan, Cricket and ongoing trends.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel