2nd ODI: Australia won the toss and elected to bat

MELBOURNE –¬†Australia skipper Steven Smith has won the toss and opted to bat first in the second ODI of the five-match series here at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on Sunday.

Australia have made two changes. Josh Hazlewood returns after being rested for the previous match. He comes in place of Billy Stanlake. And Usman Khawaja replaces Chris Lynn. Lynn has been ruled out due to a neck injury.

Still no place for Adam Zampa. But then, Travis Head bowled ten full overs in the previous game, and with Glenn Maxwell also offering his off breaks as an option, Australia still have enough spin resources to tap into.

Three changes for Pakistan. Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik and Junaid Khan are in. Azhar Ali, Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Nawaz are out. Malik had a throat infection that had kept him out of the Brisbane game, but he has recovered.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel