Pakistan vs Australia second ODI Live Streaming

Pakistan vs Australia second ODI Live Streaming |

MELBOURNE – Pakistan will look to defy the history this time when they face Australia in the second ODI at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, on Sunday.

The match will begin at Start time 1420 local (0320 GMT) and 0820 according to PKT.

Some bad news for Pakistan as the captain Azhar Ali was ruled out of the next two ODIs due to a hamstring injury he received during the first ODI at Gabba.

The former T20 skipper Mohammad Hafeez will lead the side for the third and the fourth ODI.

Pakistan lost a winnable game at the Gabba, as the batting line ditched them again. No batsmen accept Babar Azam (33) could resist Aussies pace attack.

WATCH Pakistan Vs Australia First ODI PTV Sports Live Streaming

Or Click Here: Pakistan Vs Australia First ODI Live Streaming

Pakistan had taken charge of the game in the first hour when half of the Australia batting line returned to the pavilion, owing to some brilliant bowling by Amir early on and then Imad Wasim.

But, Mathew Wade’s timely maiden ton and Maxwell’s firepower turned the game in Australia’s favour.

Aussies set a chasable target of 269 for Green Shirts, but a poor shot selection and old-styled cricket made it look ungettable, as the team bundled out 92 runs short.

Team News

Josh Hazlewood was rested for the first ODI but is likely to come in for the second game, possibly for Billy Stanlake, who appeared physically troubled at times during his debut in Brisbane. Adam Zampa may also come into consideration, though with Travis Head having bowled 10 tight overs of spin at the Gabba and Glenn Maxwell also in the XI, the legspinner could be surplus to requirements.

Australia (possible) 1 David Warner, 2 Travis Head, 3 Steven Smith (capt), 4 Chris Lynn, 5 Mitchell Marsh, 6 Glenn Maxwell, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 James Faulkner, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Mitchell Starc, 11 Josh Hazlewood.

Azhar Ali’s hamstring injury has ruled him out of contention. With Shoaib Malik also ruled out, having failed to recover from the throat infection that kept him out in Brisbane, Asad Shafiq should take Azhar’s place, though Hafeez will most likely open in his stead.

Pakistan (possible) 1 Mohammad Hafeez (capt), 2 Sharjeel Khan, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Asad Shafiq, 5 Umar Akmal, 6 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 7 Imad Wasim, 8 Mohammad Nawaz 9 Mohammad Amir, 10 Wahab Riaz, 11 Hasan Ali.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel