Return Of Spin Wizard Saeed Ajmal

Return Of Spin Wizard Saeed Ajmal|

Return Of Spin Wizard Saeed Ajmal|

DHAKA – Saeed Ajmal is back after almost eight months with a new bowling action and will be seen  when Pakistan will play against Bangladesh on Friday.

Pakistan’s spin wizard was suspended from the game of cricket last September when his bowling action was found to be illegal by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The 37-year-old unfortunately could not participate in the recently-concluded ICC World Cup because of the ban against him.

Ajmal’s bowling power will be tested during the month-long tour of Bangladesh which comprises three one-day internationals, a solitary Twenty20 game and two Tests.

Ajmal while talking to Agence France-Presse (AFP), “It was torture living without cricket,”

“I am confident of bowling as effectively as I used to before the suspension.”

Pakistan will hope their main strike bowler, who has taken 178 Test, 183 one-day and 85 Twenty20 wickets, will perform well against Bangladesh.

Pakistan were hit by injuries to two of their World Cup squad, batsman Sohaib Maqsood and fast bowler Sohail Khan, before their tour to bangladesh and a leg-spinner Yasir Shah was ruled out with a hand injury.

While Bangladesh is enough confident after making the World Cup quarter-finals.

Seasoned all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan sees the upcoming series as Bangladesh’s “best chance” to improve his nation’s record.

Shakib will lead Bangladesh in the first one-day in the absence of regular captain Mashrafe Mortaza,

Fast bowler Mortaza will return for the second and third matches on April 19 and 22.

The Twenty20 match will be held on April 24, before the two-Test series starts on April 28.

All matches will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka, except the first Test which will be held in Khulna.

One-day international squads:

Pakistan : Azhar Ali (capt), Sami Aslam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Sohail, Saad Nasim, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Ehsan Adil, Junaid Khan

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Rony Talukdar, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mohammad Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Abul Hasan

Do you have information you wish to share with Email our News Desk to share news tips, reports and general feedback. You can also email the Blog Desk if you have an opinion or narrative to share. Follow PakistanTribe on Twitter and Join us on Facebook


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel