PTI candidate Ikramullah Gandapur wins PK-67 by-election

PTI candiadate ikramullah gandapur wins By-Elections in Dera Ismail Khan | PakistanTribeDERA ISMAEK KHAN – According to unofficial results, Ikramullah Khan Gandapur of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has won PK-67 by-election, reported.

Ikramullah Khan Gandapur scored 28,073 votes while his competitor Fateh Ullah Mian Khel (Independent) scored 14,983 votes.

The seat fell vacant following a suicide attack on former provincial law minister Israrullah Gandapur in November. The voting started at 8AM and ended at 5PM on Sunday.

At least 91 polling stations were setup for 108,899 registered voters in the constituency.

Heavy contingent of police and FC were deployed during the polling to maintain law and order situation.

Before the scheduled time for voting, unknown assailants attacked Gira Guldad polling station. The attack was followed by firing that injured two policemen early morning.

The administration tightened the security in the area and kicked off polling for by-election in the area. While two police personnel were injured during a grenade attack on Kulachi polling station. Army was also put on high alert to avoid any untoward situation.

Meanwhile in D.I Khan’s Kari Shamozia area, women voters were reportedly barred from casting their votes, police said.

They said local candidates in the area mutually decided not to allow women voters cast their votes at a particular polling station.

About the author

Anas Rehman

Anas Rehman is a web-producer of He covers Sindh and Balochistan provinces.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel