Pakistan vs Sri Lanka T20 matches: Preview, squads, fixture and tickets information

Pak-vs-Sri-Lanka-series 2013DUBAI: Pakistan and Sri Lanka are ready to face each other in Twenty20 series for the second in 2013.

Both the teams, which have strong background in short format of cricket, will meet in the first encounter on Wednesday at Dubai.

According to Dubai’s cricket authorities, tickets have been on sale for matches on Dec 11 and 13.

The least amount of a ticket is 30 Dirhams. The tickets are available at various points in United Arab Emirates as well as online.


Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Haris Sohail, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Umar Amin, Zulfiqar Babar

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga , Angelo Mathews, Ajantha Mendis, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ramith Rambukwella, Kumar Sangakkara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kithuruwan Vithanage

The series schedule is as follow:

1st T20: December 11, Dubai

2nd T20: December 13, Dubai

1st ODI: December 18, Sharjah

2nd ODI: December 20, Dubai

3rd ODI: December 22, Sharjah

4th ODI: December 25, Abu Dhabi

5th ODI: December 27, Abu Dhabi

1st Test: December 31-January 4, Dubai

2nd Test: January 8-12, Abu Dhabi

3rd Test: January 16-20, Sharjah


About the author

Farhan Zafar

Farhan Zafar is Chief Web Producer and co-founder of, Fastest growing independent and bilingual news website in United States, UK, Middle East and Pakistan.

1 Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel