New Zealand Levels Twenty20 Series Against Pakistan

New Zealand Levels Twenty20 Series Against Pakistan |

New Zealand Levels Twenty20 Series Against Pakistan | PakistanTribe.comDUBAI – New Zealand leveled the Twenty20 international series as Black Caps won the second and final match of the series against Pakistan.

Ahmad Shahzad, 33 and Shahid Afridi with 28 were the only players who resisted the New Zealand bowlers.

Green shirts journey to chase the target ended on 127 in 18.5 over.

Sarfaraz Ahmed, man of the match of first Twenty20 fails to repeat history as he loses his wicket on 1 after a controversial decision of leg before wicket.

Despite early fall of wicket Muhammad Hafeez played aggressively and loosed his wicket after few good shots.

Haris Sohail tried to resist but fails while trying to hit the ball high.

Saad Nasim enters the ground after the dismissal of third player and partnered with Ahmad Shahzad to collect another 35 runs for his team.

Ummar Akmal who concludes the first T20 with the winning shot starts his game very carefully but fails to show his muscles as he loosed his wicket on the wrong time with only 10.

Ahmad Shahzad concluded his inning on 33 while trying to play Daniel Vettori’s ball.

T20 skipper Shahid Afridi enters in the ground on number 6. He struggled to reach victory stand with his three sixes but fails to tackle the short length ball.

Sohail Tanveer was the last wicket of Pakistani inning who comes in after the dismissal of Anwar Ali was booked on 2.

Earlier, New Zealand, put into bat by Pakistan, managed 144-8 at the end of 20th over.

“Spinners did a great job,” said Rameez Raja while commenting on the game.

Guest squad skipper Kane Williamson top-scored with 32 while Luke Ronchi made 31 and Tom Latham scored 26.

For Pakistan, returning paceman Umar Gul finished with 2-24 while skipper Shahid Afridi took 2-33.

Besides Gul, opener Ahmed Shehzad also returned to the team, with Awaiz Zia and Mohammad Irfan dropping out.

New Zealand made four changes from the first match, bringing in Tom Latham, Dean Brownlie, Daniel Vettori and Kyle Mills in place of Corey Anderson, Martin Guptill, Mitchell McClenaghan and Adam Milne.

Second Twenty20 International Squads:

Pakistan 1 Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), 2 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Haris Sohail, 5 Umar Akmal, 6 Shahid Afridi (capt), 7 Saad Nasim, 8 Anwar Ali, 9 Sohail Tanvir, 10 Raza Hasan, 11 Umar Gul

New Zealand 1 Kane Williamson (capt), 2 Anton Devcich, 3 Dean Brownlie, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Tom Latham, 6 Luke Ronchi (wk), 7 James Neesham, 8 Daniel Vettori, 9 Nathan McCullum, 10 Kyle Mills, 11 Matt Henry

Do you have information you wish to share with Email our News Desk to share news tips, reports and general feedback. You can also email the Blog Desk if you have an opinion or narrative to share. Follow PakistanTribe on Twitter and Join us on Facebook


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel