Football World Cup: a special achievement by two men



NEW YORK – Football World Cup 2014 is now 02 days away and excitement is getting hotter.

We have giving a daily dose of some interesting facts relating to the mega events, the present one and past ones. Here is the today’s daily dose”

Just two men have won the FIFA World Cup as both player and coach: Mario Zagallo and Franz Beckenbauer.

Zagallo won the Trophy twice during his playing career, in 1958 and 1962, and was then in charge of the Brazil team that recaptured the title at Mexico 1970.

Beckenbauer’s triumphs came in 1974 and 1990 respectively, and he was also a losing finalist in 1966 as a player and 1986 as a coach.

About the author

Rana Hadi

Rana Hadi is working with as a web-producer. He has good command on social and current affairs.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel