Football World Cup: a unique achievement by three brothers



NEW YORK – Football World Cup 2014 is now 03 days away and excitement is getting hotter.

We have giving a daily dose of some interesting facts relating to the mega events, the present one and past ones. Here is the today’s daily dose”

At South Africa 2010, Jerry, Jhony and Wilson Palacios made FIFA World Cup history by becoming the first three brothers to be named in the same squad.

However, while Honduras have once again qualified for the World Cup, there will be no reunion for the trio at Brazil 2014, with Jhony having failed to make the squad.

Jerry and Wilson will be involved, though, and they will not be the only brothers at the tournament. Andre and Jordan Ayew both figure in Ghana’s 23, while Côte d’Ivoire are sure to lean heavily on the experience of Kolo and Yaya Toure.

Jerome and Kevin-Prince Boateng will also be sharing a pitch, although unlike their fellow siblings, they will be on opposing teams, with the latter lining up for the Black Stars and the former representing Group G rivals Germany.

About the author

Rana Hadi

Rana Hadi is working with as a web-producer. He has good command on social and current affairs.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel