Football World Cup Host Nations history



NEW YORK – Football World Cup 2014 is now 16 days away and excitement is getting hotter.

We have giving a daily dose of some interesting facts relating to the mega events, the present one and past ones. Here is the today’s daily dose”

The base of the current FIFA World Cup trend only 16 countries had a chance to host that event.

2014       Brazil

2010       South Africa

2006       Germany

2002       Japan & South Korea

1998       France

1994       US

1990       Italy

1986       Mexico

1982       Spain

1978       Argentina

1974       Germany

1970       Mexico

1966       England

1962       Chile

1958       Sweden

1954       Switzerland

1950       Brazil

1938       France

1934       Italy

1930       Uruguay

Brazil, Italy, France and Germany had awarded 2 times hosting rights.

About the author

Rana Hadi

Rana Hadi is working with as a web-producer. He has good command on social and current affairs.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel