16 Pakistani Cricketers Included In Bangladesh Premier League T20

Pakistan vs Ireland 1st ODI Live Streaming | paksitantribe.com

16 Pakistani Cricketers Included In Bangladesh Premier League T20|PakistanTribe.com

[dropcap]D[/dropcap]HAKA – The third edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 will feature 16 Pakistani players in action, playing for six different franchises, all will be competing for the title.

The championship will commence from 22nd November and 34 matches to be played till 15th December in Dhaka and Chittagong between six teams Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Barisal Bulls and Sylhet Superstars.

Dhaka Dynamites has the most number of Pakistani players (five) in its 18-member squad featuring spin guru Yasir Shah, pacers Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan and openers Nasir Jamshed and Shahzeb Hassan.

Four Pakistani stars Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Amir, Kamran Akmal and Umar Akmal will represent Chittagong Vikings.

Sylhet Superstars has Pakistani superstar and T20 skipper Shahid Afridi in their side along with T20 specialist bowler Sohail Tanvir.

Emerging talent Immad Wasim and fast bowler Mohammad Sami are part of Barisal Bulls while in-form all-rounder Shoaib Malik and opening batsman Ahmed Shahzad have been picked up by Comilla Victorians.

Test Captain Misbah-ul-Haq is the latest Pakistani who has signed up for this league with Rangpur Riders and joined his country fellow Wahab Riaz in the side.

Out of these 16 Pakistani players, seven have been picked from a draft pool auction and rest of nine signed direct contracts with different franchises.


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel