World T20 : Sri Lanka ruins India’s arrogance beat by 6 wickets become T20 champions

srilanka own t20 titleMIRPUR : Sri Lanka ruined India’s proud, beat by 6 wickets,own the title for the first time.
Islanders prove themselves World’s best team and own the T20 championship title by brilliant effort of Kumar Sangakkara who played a devastating inning of 52 runs.

At Shere Bangla Cricket Stadium Mirpur, Sri Lanka won the toss elected to bowl first.
In restricted 20 overs, India hardly score 130 runs for the loss of 4 wickets.
Sri Lankan bowlers generated excellent pace, never opened opportunities for Indian batsmen to play shots all over the ground.
Virat Kohli was the high scorer of India scored 77 runs.

Later, Sri Lanka achieved the desire target in the 18th over by hitting 3 back to back boundaries.
Kumar Sangakkara played his historical last T20 match today lead his team to own the title.

T20 World cup title goes to Sri Lanka. This is the 2nd consecutive title for Islanders of this year. Islanders also own this edition of Asia Cup by beat Pakistan in Final.


About the author

Zara Akbar

Zara studies in KU and interested in getting great content on Pakistan, Cricket and ongoing trends.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment


Subscribe PakistanTribe’s YouTube Channel